SATURN KINDA RETURNS

I managed to catch the second Sedona Film Festival screening of SATURN RETURNS. A solid script makes for believable dialogue. However, I found the actors delivering the lines less believable.  Perhaps it was the lack of dramatic tension when – spoiler alert – the groom dumps the bride at the altar but nothing really happens on screen emotionally.

Then the actors were too darn pretty for me to invest in them as real characters. They felt like actors to me 90% of the time, not  a glimpse into real life humans.  I found myself loving the idea of this clever human drama, yet yearning for the kind of casting and tension of ORDINARY PEOPLE.

So SATURN RETURNS for me was a kinda thing.  3 stars.

saturn-returns

Leave a Reply

